the road

This is the street I grew up on

riding my bike

wind through my hair

back and forth.IMG_1404

IMG_1405

IMG_1419This was a time when days seemed to last forever

sunlight never fading

late into the night

to be awoken again to a new adventure

and a new day.IMG_1414

IMG_1424

IMG_1429

IMG_1432These are the streets where I have spent countless days

passing these signs

and laying down on the cool, hard pavement

counting stars.IMG_1438

IMG_1445

IMG_1455Solitude on the edge of a city

telephone lines etched in the sky

the trees watching me grow as I grow with them

these are my steps, watch me as I go.

Leave a Reply

